Service Area

Tillamook PUD serves all of Tillamook County and parts of Clatsop and Yamhill Counties. Tillamook PUD receives power from the Bonneville Power Administration and delivers it to customers through nine substations located throughout the County. The substations are Nestucca, Hebo, Beaver, Trask River, Wilson River, South Fork, Garibaldi, Nehalem and Mohler. The PUD serves about 22,000 customers in an area of 1,125 square miles.

Tillamook County is located along the north Oregon coast and covers the area from the summit of the Coast Range to the coastline. Tillamook County was established on December 15, 1853, the twelfth county in Oregon to be organized. It gets its name from the Killamook Indians and means “land of many waters.” Mild summers and wet winters characterize the climate. Annual rainfall averages more than 90 inches with median temperatures ranging from 42°F in January to 58°F in July. Tillamook County’s 1,125 square miles include nine rivers, four bays and 75 miles of coastline.